List of Current New Person Appointments in 2016

Current Appointments

Candidates who are doing preparation for any competitive exam and want to know Current Appointments list can check the latest information from this page. This web page is made from all exams point of view because these days large no. of candidates is applying for all possible recruitment and other educational exams. In this page we, the team of are providing List of New Person Appointed or going to appoint in any department/ company / organization head / CEO or other such positions.
Aspirants or job hunters if you will include such type of information in your study as General Knowledge (GK)/ General Awareness (GA) will be better to best.

List of new appointed in India
Name of Newly Appointed Designation
LC Goyal CMD of India Trade Promotion Organization
AK Jha Interim CMD OF NTPC
J Mnjula The new Director of General of ECS( Electronics and Communication system)
Ramesh Chand Appointed as New member of NITI Aayog
Shashidhar Sinha Chairman of ABC
Rakesh Sharma MD and CEO of Canara bank
Prabhat Singh MD and CEO of Petronet of LNG
Hormusji N Cama Chairman of Press Trust of India
Krishnan Balakrishanan Chief Financial officer (CFO) of GO Air
Zayan Khan President of Federation of Motor Sports club of India
KN Tripathi Additional Charge of Governor of Tripura
Sourav ganguly President of Cricket association of Bengal
S K Sharma Chairman of Bhakra Beas Management of Board
Rajan S Katoch Director of the environment Directorate (ED)
Amitava Ghosh Snapdeal VP-Engineering
Rekha Menon Chairman of Accenture of India
Anindya Basu MD Of Accenture of India
Governor of Bihar Ram nath kovind
Acharya Dev Vrat Governor of HP
Sanjay Jalona MD and CEO Of L&T Infotech
Om Prakash Rawat Election commission of India
Ajit Seth Chairman of the Public Enterprises Selection Board
Kishor Piraji Kharat MD and CEO of IDBI
P S jayakumar MD and CEO of Bank of Baroda
Ashwani Lohanii CMD of Air India
Amitabh mattoo Appointed as Advisor to J&K CM Mufti Mohammad Sayeed
Amol Palker Chairman of india’s Oscar Jury
Justice Madanlal Laxmandas Tahaliyani New Lokayukta of Maharashtra
Rana Kapoor MD and CEO of YES bank
Dilip Vengsarkar President of cricket statisticians body
AI Rajwani Gillette India Managing Director
Swati Maliwal Chairperson of Delhi Commission for Women
Ashish Bahuguna Chairman of Food Safety regulatory FSSAI
Ram Sevak Sharma Chairman of TRAI
Ajya Mathur Director general of TERI
Ananth Narayanan Chief Executive officer of Myntra
Pankaj Munjal CMD of Hero Motrs group
Prashant pathrabe Interim Director of Film of television Institute of India
Rakesh Sahni Chairman of Narmada Valley Development Authority
Lt General Man Mohan Singh Rai Vice Chief of Indian Army
Chandrasekaran Ramkrishnan CFO Of Tata Motor’s Group
Rahul Bhatnagar MD and CEO of Bharti Enterprises
Sriram Kalyanarman MD and CEO of National Housing Bank
B. Roychowdhury Chairman of ASCI
Atul Sobti CMD OF BHEL
Rajiv Mehrishi Home Secretary
Ratan P Watal Finance Secretary
Shaktikanta Das Economics Affairs Secretary
Hasmukh Adhia Revenue Secretary
Anjuly Chib Duggal Secretary of Department of Financial Service
PK Singh Chairman of SAIL
Raghav  Chandra Chairman of NHAI
Girish Sahni Director general of CSIR
CVR Rajendran CEO of AMFI
Alka Panda Director general of BIS
Geoge baker, Professor Richard Hay Member of Lok Sabha
Gopal Singh CMD of NMDC Limited
CD Baliji Director of the Aeronautical Development Agency

Newly Appointed in Worldwide
Person name Post
Bazim Hussian The Global Chief Technology officer of ABB
Jagdeep Grewal Elected as Postmaster of Sacramento
Malcolm Turnbull Elected as New Prime Minister of Australia
Ashok –Alexander Sridharn Mayor of German City of Born
Metro Man Elattuvalapil Sreedharan Invited to the United nations High Level Advisory group on Sustainable Transport
Sherif Ismali Elected as Prime minister of Egypt
Arivnd Panagariya Elected as the Sherpa for G20 Negotiations
Matthias Mueller CEO of Volkswagen
Indian-American Atul Keshap US Ambassador to Srilanka and Maldives
Sebstian Coe President of IAAF
Rani Wickremesinghe Elected as Prime Minister of Sri lanka
Masashi Muromachi CEO and President of Toshiba
Maurice Obstfled Chief Economist of IMF
Kamal Bawa Elected to Royal Society of London
Anisa Rasouli First Female Judge of Afghanistan Supreme Court
Lord Kamlesh Patel First British – Asian appointee to ECB management board
Keith Rowley Elected as Prime Minister of Trinidad and Tobago
Smita Purushottam Indian Ambassador of Holy See
Alexis Tsipras Elected as Prime minister of Greece
Sundar Pichai CEO of Google
Pierre Nkurunziza Appointed as President of Burundi
Jin Liqun Appointed as Head of Asian Infrastructure Investment bank (AIIB)

Following are few organizations names where appointed officials will be hired for long run:

  • Reserve bank of India (RBI)
  • Union Public Service Commission (UPSC)
  • State level Public Service Commission (PSC)
  • Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited (BSNL)
  • Indian Oil Corporation (IOC) etc.
  • There are many more companies but there are few focused organizations.



Previous Post
Next Post